AGENDA

NMSU Faculty Senate Leadership Committee (FSLC) January 30, 2025

Zoom (https://nmsu.zoom.us/j/86052805269) and Hadley 130

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Recognition of Guests
- 3. Approval of Agenda
- 4. Approval of Minutes of 19 December 2024 meeting (Posted to Website)
- 5. Reports on Legislation (posted to Website)
 - <u>07-24/25 Resolution to allow NMSU main campus students to enroll in and receive credit for NMSU system branch courses.</u> Sponsors: R. Gioannini (NTT), T.Aguirre (DACC),
 - K. Lopez Gallagher (Alamogordo), and K. Finlator (A & S). Assigned to Curriculum and Planning, bill was passed at 1.9.25 full Senate meeting.
 - <u>08-24-25 Changes to ARP 4.46.</u> Sponsors: K. Finlator, J.Rice, M. Elshinawy, D. Magoc, S. Lynch, R. Gioannini, K. Finlator (A & S). Assigned to Curriculum and Planning, bill was passed at 1.9.25 full Senate meeting.
- 6. Proposed Legislation (posted to Website)
 - <u>09-24/35 Memorial in Appreciation of Dr. Monica Torres for serving as Interim</u> <u>President.</u> Sponsors: T. Aguirre (DACC), K. Gallegher-Lopez, C. Brown (A&S), and others to follow.
 - 10-24/25 Proposal for name change from the "Department of Civil Engineering" to the "Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering." Sponsor(s): Runwei Li (College of Engineering), Michaela Buenemann (College of Art and Science), Christopher Erickson (College of Business), Tawny Aguirre (Doña Ana Community College), Dylan McDonald (Library), Omar Holguin (College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences), Geoffrey Smith (College of Art and Science), Kristian Finlator (College of Art and Science), and Christopher Brown (Arts and Sciences).

7. Other Business

- a. Discussion of items for Faculty Senate Agenda for 2.6.25 Full Senate meeting
- b. Standing Committees Reports
 - Budget and Resources Chair, Stephen Hanson
 - University Planning Committee Chair, Erik Lehnhoff
 - Curriculum and Planning Chair, Gustavo Pina
 - Research and Creative Activity Chair, Paul Tian

- Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Chair, Karen Kopera-Frye
- Student Success Chair, Tawny Aguirre
- c. Review of data on apportionment of Senators (Christopher Brown)
- d. Issues with classes with multiple cross lists (Erik Lehnhoff)
- e. Guidance on ICE agents seeking data and entering classrooms (Tawny Aguirre)

8. Remarks and Announcements

- FS Chair Vimal Chaitanya
- FS Vice-Chair / SLC Chair, Christopher Brown

9. Adjournment