AGENDA

NMSU Faculty Senate Leadership Committee (FSLC) November 21, 2024 (1 week early due to Thanksgiving) Zoom (https://nmsu.zoom.us/j/86052805269) and Hadley 130

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Recognition of Guests
- 3. Approval of Agenda
- 4. Approval of Minutes of 31 October 2024 meeting (Posted to Website)
- 5. Reports on Legislation (posted to Website)
 - <u>03-24/25 Clarifying Exceptions to Final Exam Requirements in ARP 4.50.</u> Sponsors K. Finlator (A&S); J. Burchett (A&S), M. Burkardt (A&S); and M. Prescott (A&S). **Sent back to Curriculum and Planning Committee.**
 - <u>05-24/25 Establishing Continuing Support for Open Access Publication Costs -</u> Sponsor(s): K. Finlator (A&S); F. Arslan (CoB)

6. Proposed Legislation (posted to Website)

- <u>06-24/25 A Memorial affirming the diverse campus community that NMSU is, and in support of students at-risk of Harassment, Discrimination, and Deportation.</u> Sponsor(s): William Walker (A&S), Christopher Brown, (A&S), Tawny Aguirre (DACC), Dylan McDonald (Library), Tom Hart (A&S), Michaela Burkardt (A&S), Kim Lopez Gallagher (DACC), Lois Stanford (A&S), Kelly Jenks (A&S), Kathryn Olszowy (A&S), Katie Richards (A&S), Colleen Bond (NMSU Alamogordo), Debasmita Roychowdhury (DACC), Hiranya Roychowdhury (DACC) Kristian Finlator (A&S), Juie Shetye (A&S), Amy Garcia (DACC). Michaela Buenemann (A&S), Amanda Cuellar (ACC), Avis James (A&S), Brian Hurd (ACES), Jamie Bronstein (A&S), Bertha A. Bermúdez Tapia (HEST), David Ortiz (HEST), Patricia MacGregor-Mendoza (A&S)
- <u>07-24/25 Resolution to allow NMSU main campus students to enroll in and receive credit for NMSU system branch courses.</u> Sponsors: R. Gioannini (NTT), T.Aguirre (DACC), K. Lopez Gallagher (Alamogordo), and K. Finlator (A & S).
- <u>08-24-25 Changes to ARP 4.46.</u> Sponsors: K. Finlator, J.Rice, M. Elshinawy, D. Magoc, S. Lynch, R. Gioannini, K. Lopez Gallagher (Alamogordo), K. Finlator (A & S)

7. Other Business

- a. Discussion of items for Faculty Senate Agenda for 12.5.24 Senate meeting
- **b.** Standing Committees Reports
 - Budget and Resources Chair, Stephen Hanson
 - University Planning Committee Chair, Erik Lehnhoff
 - Curriculum and Planning Chair, Gustavo Pina
 - Research and Creative Activity Chair, Paul Tian
 - Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Chair, Karen Kopera-Frye
 - Student Success Chair, Tawny Aguirre
- c. Discussion of search for new VPR with Luis Cifuentes retiring

8. Remarks and Announcements

- FS Chair Vimal Chaitanya
- FS Vice-Chair / SLC Chair, Christopher Brown

9. Adjournment