Skip navigation.
New Mexico State University
NMSU Faculty Senate


NameAcademic DepartmentEnd of Term
Stuart Munson-McGee, ChairAgricultural,Consumer & Env Sci Col2015
Larry Blank, Vice ChairCollege of Business2015

College of Agricultural, Consumer & Environmental Sciences (7)

Laurie AbbottAnimal and Range Sciences2016
Ram AcharyaAg Economics & Ag Business2016
Margaret (Ann) BockFamily and Consumer Sciences2015
Rebecca CreamerEntomology Plant Path and Weed Science2016
Keith MandabachHotel and Restaurant Tourism Management2015
Jinfa ZhangPlant and Environmental Sciences2015

College of Arts & Sciences (18)

Jamie BronsteinHistory2015
Christopher BrownGeography2017
Greg ButlerGovernment2015
Angus DaweBiology2017
Derek FisherCreative Media2015
Margaret GoehringArt2016
Elizabeth SchirmerEnglish2017
James McAteerAstronomy2017
Patrick MorandiMathematical Sciences2017
Eric MorganComm Studies2015
Gary RaysonChemistry and Biochemistry2017
James RiceSociology2015
Dominic SimonPsychology2015
Tom SmithTheater Arts2016
Daniel VillaLanguages and Linguistics2017
Lisa Van WinkleMusic2017
Igor VasilievPhysics2015
William WalkerAnthropology2016

College of Business (5)

James BishopManagement2016
Larry BlankEcon/Internat’l Business2015
Bruce HuhmannMarketing2017
Carlo MoraAccounting and Information Systems2016
Tim QueryFinance2017

College of Education (6)

Joseph BerningHuman Perf Dance & Recreation2016
Heather OesterreichC&I2016
Linda SpencerSpecial Education2017
Enedina VasquezCounseling2017

College of Engineering(7)

Paul AndersenChemical & Materials Engineering2017
Salim BawazirCivil Engineering2017
Chumpai CaiMechanical Engineering2017
Hong HuangKlipsch Sch of Elect Computer Eng2016
Lynn KellyEngineering Technology2017
Rolfe SassenfeldEngineering Technology & Suryeing Engineering2016
Hansuk SohnIndustrial Engineering2016

College of Health & Social Services (3)

Anup AmatyaPublic Health Sciences2017
David BarneySocial Work2016
Anita ReinhardtNursing2016

Cooperative Extension Services (3)

Theresa DeanAdmin and Pgm Unit Dona Ana Cnty2016
Gerald HawkesExtension Animal Resources2016
Mindy TurnerCooperative Extension Service2015

Library (1)

Elizabeth (Liz) MillerTechnical Services2016

NMSU Community Campuses (4)

Sam Christensen (digital media)Carlsbad2017
Rebecca (Becky) CorranDACC2016
Richard GutierrezGrCC2015
Kathy Roark-DiehlALCC Reg Academic Instruction2016

Nontenure-Track Faculty (6)

Jamie BakerNTT - C&I2016
Claudia Billings Theater Arts2017
John Campbell Animal and Range Sciences2017
Del JimenezCES Alcalde2015
Teresa LeonH&SS2017
Deborah McCormickAdult Basic Educ DACC2015

Ex-Officio Members (Non-Voting)

Garrey CarruthersPresident3Z
Dr. Dan HowardProvost and Executive Vice President
Bernadette MontoyaVice President for Student Affairs/ Enrollment Management3WEC
Dr. Norma GrijalvaAssoc Vice President for Information Technology3AT
Ben WoodsSr Vice President for External Relations3545
Roberta DerlinAssociate Provost3WEC
Linda LacyDean, Graduate School3G
Lowell CatlettDean, College of Agricultural, Consumer and3AE
Christa SlatonDean, College of Arts & Sciences3335
James HoffmanDean, College of Business3AD
Michael MoreheadDean, College of Education3AC
Ricardo JacquezDean, College of Engineering3449
William EamonDean, Honors College
Tilahun AderaDean, College of Health & Social Services3446
Elizabeth TitusDean, Library3475
To be announcedUniversity Registrar3AR
Fred LillibridgeNMSU EC Chair
Karen M. ReidNMSU EC Liaison3475
Mary HokeChair, Graduate Council3185
Erik TischoferCollege of Business Senator, ASNMSU
Joseph BaldonadoVice President, ASNMSU 11-12CC
Parliamentarian:Christopher Erickson
Recording Secretary:Britney Stout
(SS) = College Senior Senator
* = Serving Second Term

This page last updated on October 21, 2011